Monday will start week 3 of Turbo Fire. I’m not seeing any noticeable weight/size differences thus far, but I have been doing GREAT with sticking to the workout program. I have a couple of nonscale victories: yesterday’s Sculpt 30 video had push-ups. I challenged myself to do the full push-up (On my toes) and I almost could go down all the way to the floor and come back up. I am physically getting stronger, which is good to see. I’m still not seeing anymore muscle definition, but I’ll give it some time.

Yesterday my sister watched me do my workout. She told me that while the workouts were good for the time being and are a good change up from the regular running I’ve been doing, the video probably wouldn’t give me any major muscle build-up. I could build up some, and it’ll help me tone a little, but it seems like I’m going to have to start lifting heavy in order to get the results I REALLY, TRULY want… Disappointing news, to say the least, because I HATE weight-training. She recommended that I complete Turbo Fire and maybe after I’m done with the program I might be more motivated to lift. I have a hard time self-motivating myself to lift. If someone were with me, I would probably do it more frequently… at least starting off. Maybe after the 6 week mark, I’d be able to push myself.

I’m still not successful with losing weight or even inches. I’m still struggling. My sister is going to help me on the diet frontier. I think for the most part (Monday thru Friday), I’m okay–what I REALLY need help with is my weekends. I tend to eat like crap and I want to learn how to eat for 14 hour days, providing me with the necessary energy & satisfaction to get me through the day, and prevent me from overeating or pigging out on sweets. I’m putting myself on a new strict diet– giving up the sweets, junk foods, and sodas and try to be more consciously aware of the food I’m ordering when I go out to eat. I also discussed with her the amount of calories I should eat. I was using the body weight calculation program and calculating how many calories I should eat for the weight I WANT to be at and using that as my calorie goal, but she told me that it was probably too high because my RMR is probably not as high as the math is saying, so I am now restricted to eating ~1800 calories, no more than 2000, and try to only eat back about half of my exercise calories versus all of them. Yesterday I did that, eating around 1800 calories for the day, even with exercise, and incorporated more vegetables into my dinner to fill me up.

Since starting Turbo Fire, I have been working out 5 days a week. To catch up with the program, I did a double workout this past Monday. I am really going to aim to get my Saturday and Sunday workouts in, even after my 14 hour days. The schedule has Wednesday as off days for the first month, but I think I am going to workout that day-making it a light run day. I didn’t workout this Wednesday, so now I have to push this weekend to do the workouts.

I’m REALLY hoping to get some good results out of this program. There is a 90 day money back guarantee, so if by day 60 I don’t see any results, I’m mailing the program back. I DO know I’m not going to get great results if I don’t eat right. I spent last Thursday-Tuesday at my boyfriend’s apartment and I ALWAYS eat like crap when I’m at his place, so I know that kind of counteracted all the exercise I did. But Wednesday, I came back home and while Wednesday was a bad eating day, Thursday I got back on my diet and today I’m doing my best to eat right–so far, so good.

But another reason I think for my failure in weight-loss is stress. I have been under a LOT of stress lately and while I try not to think about it, the stress still comes up. I try to exercise and forget about the things causing the stress in my life, but I can’t seem to fully discard them. It’s one of those things that I won’t be able to feel content about until I know for sure. I’m on a waiting game waiting for feedback, and won’t officially know until June 4th, if not earlier. I’m a little frustrated with how my life is going. I have a tendency to complain to my boyfriend about it–it’s always in the back of my mind. And the sad thing about it is, there REALLY isn’t anything I can do about it. I have done my part, and at this point, just have to wait.

I’m frustrated that everything I’m trying to work on to improve my life isn’t going anywhere. My weight loss, trying to better my career, trying to grow up… my efforts don’t seem to be working. I feel stuck and I’m not sure what to do. I planned a vacation, but sadly it isn’t until the end of July. I’ve been trying to get more rest to combat with the stress–sadly I feel like that is only lasting until today. This past week was spring break and so while I had the week off and slept in most days, it’s back to work tomorrow–up at 5am. Tomorrow is going to be a long day. I’m used to commuting from my boyfriend’s apartment on the weekends, but since I spent several days in a row at his place earlier this week, I decided not to go this weekend, so now I have to be up an hour earlier than I usual. So, tonight I have to cook lunch and pack my snacks and meals for tomorrow and try to plan for something to eat when I get off so that I can come home and get my workout in. I wish I could workout before work, but waking up earlier is not going to get me home earlier… but then again, I might be more energetic the rest of the day… I don’t know. My efforts to wake up and workout before work are usually a bust and I find myself craving the extra hour of sleep versus sweating it off, but I know I feel MUCH better when I workout earlier in the day. I’ll take a look at my schedule and try to get to bed by 8:30-9pm in order to be up at 4am to get the workout in.

The other thing I have to figure out is when I’m going to get my runs in. With doing Turbo Fire, I have been less inclined to go for my runs. I did one run last week, and had planned on doing a run yesterday (but never got around to it). I need to figure out a run schedule and will probably have to do two-a-days two to three days a week to get my runs in. I am running the Peachtree Road Race, and if I don’t get my runs in, I’ll loose my “running shape”. I was running 5 miles with ease, and since the Peachtree Road Race is 6.2 miles, it wouldn’t be hard to kick for one more mile, but that is only if I can maintain my running shape. So, I’m thinking I’ll have to start waking up earlier and maybe get my runs in before work, or do Turbo Fire before work and do my runs when I get home. I can utilize my Turbo Fire off days as my light running days, and maybe run on Monday, Wednesday, and Fridays? I don’t want to run back-to-back days. I don’t know. I’m am struggling to try to figure this out. I wanted to run on my HIIT days, but those are Tues/Thurs, so far, with an off day Wednesday, and you’re not supposed to do HIIT days back to back, so I’d have to move Friday’s workout into Wednesday’s slot in order to decrease my workout days on the weekends, since those two days are harder for me to find the time to workout. OR just suck it up and deal with it and maybe with time it will become easier? Who knows…I need to figure this out for week 3. Any suggestions??? I have a lot of pushing to do, but maybe with the running, turbo fire program, and healthy eating, I can bust this fat off my body. I KNOW I’ll be burning lots of calories.

I will be taking my 4 week Turbo Fire photos at soon and will let you know if there is a difference or not. I’m hoping these 2.5 weeks of restricted-healthy eating will help in getting visible difference. But off to go get my workout in. Today is Day 12!

