It’s August 7th and I am trying to get #backontrack with my diet/exercise/weight loss program. I didn’t do very well in July and while I worked out really hard that first week and lost some pounds through that and my detox, I ended up getting overwhelmed and stressed out with the end of summer classes and slipped off the bandwagon. But I decided that in August I MUST stick to a program and get past this 1 week hump. I feel like if I could just make it to two or three weeks of working out regularly, I would be successful at getting back on track and eventually lose some weight.

I was watching Extreme Weight Loss last night and talking to my finacé about how the girl was feeling. Even towards the end, when she was close to her goal, but did not qualify for skin-removal surgery, she mentioned that while she has lost a lot of weight, it didn’t matter what anyone else thought, she didn’t feel like SHE wouldn’t be happy with the results. I could completely relate to how she felt in that after losing 50ish pounds and I’m a LOT slimmer than I used to be, while I’m on this weight loss journey, people keep telling me I’m going to be a gorgeous bride, even if I don’t lose a pound, but if I don’t lose a pound, I won’t be happy and my biggest fear is waking up on my wedding day disgusted with how I look… because knowing me, if I don’t feel good that day, I might not want to walk down the aisle…and that would be a HORRIBLE feeling. So, I don’t want to go through that.

Since the start of the month, the one thing I’ve been focused on has been my calorie intake. I did okay the first and second, but the third and fourth we’re kind of a bust since I was at my parents’ house. While I didn’t eat the greatest those two days, I did run on the third, fiancé and I did a 5K Run or Dye race with a couple of friends, and then we painted for about 3 hours after the run, and then painted for another 2ish hours on the fourth. Then on the 5th, I REALLY got my calories under control and have been aiming to eat within my calorie goal. I have done very well since Monday. Today I weighed in, just to get an idea of where I was at, and I’m down 2 pounds, so to make that a permanent weight loss, I need to continue watching my calorie intake and start exercising regularly.

My goal is to start and finish TapOut XT. I would REALLY love to complete one of these challenging 90 Day programs like TapOut or Insanity or something. I feel like it’s such a short sacrifice and I could take my body into AMAZING physical shape. I might even look better than I did last year! I feel like I need to just stick with it. And by the time I am done with this 90 Day program, it’ll be time to go wedding dress shopping. And then I can learn to maintain it afterwards, maybe even purchase TapOut XT 2? Who knows!

I did the first video today, and I was actually pretty impressed that I got through it. I attempted almost every move, maybe not with the proper form, but I tried to modify and get through it and I did. I even pushed myself to get through the Killer Move at the end of the video, even though the video was over, I wasn’t until I finished it, and I’m proud of myself for pushing it out. There are TONS of push ups and upper body moves, and my prediction is that if I get through the 90 Days…my arms will be in AMAZING shape & I might actually get rid of my 2nd wave for the first time in my life!

While I love running and miss the running shape I was in, I’m putting my running on hold. My plan is to run 3 days a week and follow a 10K training program that I found on Pinterest, but I won’t be starting that until Nursing School starts August 19th. My plan is to do a TapOut workout before class and then hit the gym for my run after class or run outside if it’s not too cold. I just want to get into the habit of working out regularly again and then once I get back in gear, I’ll incorporate a second workout into my day, three times a week. I have to make the small changes first.

So in three days of calorie restriction (from what I have been doing) and working out one of these days, I’m actually starting to feel better and even a little slimmer–my stomach doesn’t feel so distended today. I have to take it day by day. AS my sorority sister/best friend/bridesmaid told me this morning “Keep my eye on the prize!”.

I’m going to get there…just gotta get off my behind and do it! Until next time….

